About Our Governing Board

seal of the Navajo County Community College DistrictNavajo County Community College District Governing Board

Related links:  DGB Public Notices – Meeting Agendas, Approved Minutes, Recordings
                        Locations for Postings of Meeting Information
                        Policy for Board Members

2013 NPC District Governing Board

DGB Boundaries - 2013
Daniel PeachesDistrict 1

Daniel Peaches

Kayenta, Arizona
Has served on the Board since 1985;
Secretary: 1988–90, 1997–1998, 2000–2004, 2013–2016
Chairman: 2005–2007
Elected for Term expiring December 31, 2020.

Prescott WinslowDistrict 2

Prescott Winslow

Winslow, Arizona
Appointed January, 2013.
Elected for Term expiring December 31, 2016

Northland Pioneer College and its board were saddened to learn of Mr. Winslow's passing on June 17, 2016. | Obituary

Frank LuceroDistrict 3

Frank Lucero

Holbrook, Arizona
Elected to Board January, 2013.
Term expires December 31, 2018
Board representative to the Arizona Community College Trustees Association

James MattesonDistrict 4

James Matteson

Show Low, Arizona
Appointed December, 2012.
Elected for Term expiring December 31, 2020

Ginny HandorfDistrict 5

Ginny Handorf

Pinetop, Arizona
Has served since being appointed May 2008 and later elected.
Term expires December 31, 2016
Secretary: 2009–2012
Chairman: 2013–2016